Unity Hub doesn't preserve the changed Channel when manually restarting the Hub
Package: Hub App
Fixed
3.19.X
3.19.0-beta.1 onwards
The issue is fixed in Hub 3.20.0
How to reproduce:
1. Open the Unity Hub in the Beta channel
2. Go to Settings -> Advanced
3. Change the Channel to "Production"
4. Without updating the Hub, manually restart it
5. Observe the Channel
Expected result: The Channel is set to "Production"
Actual results: The Channel is set to "Beta"
Reproducible with: 3.19.0-beta.1
Not reproducible with: 3.18.3
Reproducible on: macOS Tahoe 26 (M1)
Not reproducible on: No other environment tested
Prioritise and Follow this issue
Have a workaround or additional info about this issue?