Steps to reproduce:
- Create a new 3D URP project
- Create a new UI Document and open it in UI Builder
- Make a change so that there are unsaved changes (e.g. add a VisualElement)
- At the top right of the editor, press on the Layout drop-down then 'Default'
- In the 'Unsaved Changes Detected' pop-up window, press Cancel on every appeared prompt
Actual results: 'Unsaved Changes Detected' pop-up window appears approximately 4 times and after that 'Missing Default Layout' pop-up window appears offering Quit, Revert Factory Settings, or Cancel
Expected results: 'Unsaved Changes Detected' pop-up window appears only once after pressing Cancel and layout is not changed
Reproducible with versions: 6000.0.43f1, 6000.0.82f1, 6000.3.22f1, 6000.5.8f1, 6000.6.0b9, 6000.7.0a5
Not reproducible with versions: 6000.0.42f1
Tested on (OS): macOS 26.5
Notes:
- On 6.0 the 'Missing Default Layout' pop-up offers only Quit and Revert Factory Settings options, whereas from 6.3+ it offers Quit, Revert Factory Settings, or Cancel