Steps to reproduce:
- Create and open a new project
- Open 'Window -> Sequencing -> Timeline' window
- Select a GameObject and create a new Timeline asset
- Add any track to the Timeline
- Close the Timeline window
- Click 'Discard'
- Repeat step 2 and select the earlier GameObject
- Observe the Timeline window
Actual results: The added track remains
Expected results: The added track is discarded
Reproducible with versions: 6000.0.0f1, 6000.0.82f1, 6000.3.23f1, 6000.5.10f1, 6000.6.0b10, 6000.7.0a5
Tested on (OS): Windows 11 Pro (25H2)
Notes:
- Reproduces also when closing the Editor as a whole